• twitter logo
  • facebook logo
  • myspace logo
    • 9
    • sep

    Available now 9/9/16 – digital download only

    Who Shot Ya? mixtape includes 3 NEW songs from the SHADE sessions plus Who Shot Ya? remixes

    1. Who Shot Ya? (Notorious B.I.G. cover)

    2. Regrets

    3. This Place Hotel (The Jacksons/Michael Jackson cover aka Heartbreak Hotel)

    4. Who Shot Ya? (Andre Betts Remix) [feat. Chuck D, Pharoahe Monch, Black Thought, Prodigal Sunn, Kyle Mansa]

    5. Who Shot Ya? (EDM Remix) [feat. Niro Barnes & Divine Styler]

    6. Who Shot Ya? (Adrian Sherwood and Matt Smyth Remix) [feat. Taz]

    Tracks 7-12 are instrumental versions of Tracks 1-6.

    Available digitally:
    iTunes​ – https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/who-shot-ya/id1143656174

    Amazon.com​ – https://www.amazon.com/Who-Shot-Ya-Living-Colour/dp/B01KEDOV84
    Google Play​ – https://play.google.com/store/music/album/Living_Colour_Who_Shot_Ya?id=Bc6javoiyo4ia5v5okv6gjllg6i
    Look for SHADE in early 2017!


    “Our version of “Who Shot Ya” was initially an organic outgrowth of pure fandom for the work of the brilliant Christopher Wallace. Corey would frequently sing the song during soundcheck, so we worked it up. But tragically Biggie’s question has taken on new and urgent significance over the last year. The amount of people who die on a daily basis because of gun violence is unacceptable in a civilized society. The disproportionate use of deadly force in communities of color is equally unacceptable in a civilized society. It inspired the idea to reach out to some of the most provocative voices in hip-hop to invite them to add their words to the track. We all feel paralyzed as to how we can meaningfully effect change, but at the least we can keep our voices raised in solidarity and not let this plight fade into the background until it happens again.”

    Posted by admin